Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

Abbey Road
The Beatles

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy Abbey Road by The Beatles From Amazon

Abbey Road - The Beatles - Just The Good Stuff Abbey Road by The Beatles ranked # 14 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

Abbey Road was the last album recorded by The Beatles, although it was released second-to-last, on September 26, 1969 in the UK and October 1, 1969 in the US. It was produced and orchestrated by George Martin for Apple Records.

After the near-disastrous sessions for the proposed Get Back album (later retitled Let It Be for release), Paul McCartney suggested to producer George Martin that the Beatles get together and make an album "just like the old days... just like we used to", free of the conflict that began with the sessions for The Beatles (aka the White Album).

Martin agreed if the band would be "the way they used to be", and the final result was this album. The two album sides are quite different in character, in order to please both McCartney and John Lennon individually; side one (to please Lennon) was a collection of single tracks, while side two (to please McCartney) contained one long medley of short compositions that segued together.

Track Listing
  1. Come Together
  2. Something
  3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
  4. Oh! Darling
  5. Octopus's Garden
  6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  7. Here Comes the Sun
  8. Because
  9. You Never Give Me Your Money
  10. Sun King
  11. Mean Mr. Mustard
  12. Polythene Pam
  13. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
  14. Golden Slumbers
  15. Carry That Weight
  16. End
  17. Her Majesty

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff