Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

Born in the U.S.A.
Bruce Springsteen

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy Born in the U.S.A., Bruce Springsteen From Amazon

Born in the U.S.A., Bruce Springsteen Born in the U.S.A. by Bruce Springsteen ranked # 85 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

Born in the U.S.A. is the seventh studio album by Bruce Springsteen, released in 1984.

In contrast to his previous album, the critical favorite Nebraska, Born in the U.S.A. featured anthemic and radio-friendly arrangements and 1980s production incorporating Springsteen's first use of synthesizers.

It spawned a record-tying seven hit Top 10 hit singles in the United States, and is by far the best-selling album of Springsteen's career.

It was also a critical success, being voted as the best album of the year in The Village Voice's Pazz & Jop critics poll.

In 2003, the album was ranked number 85 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Born in the U.S.A. became the first compact disc manufactured in the United States for commercial release, when CBS Records opened its CD manufacturing plant in Terre Haute, Indiana in 1984. Discs previously had been imported from Japan.

Track Listing
  1. Born in the U.S.A.
  2. Cover Me
  3. Darlington County
  4. Working on the Highway
  5. Downbound Train
  6. I'm on Fire
  7. No Surrender
  8. Bobby Jean
  9. I'm Goin' Down
  10. Glory Days
  11. Dancing in the Dark
  12. My Hometown

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff