Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

Carole King

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy Tapestry By Carole King From Amazon

Tapestry By Carole King - Just The Good Stuff Tapestry by Carole King ranked # 36 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

Tapestry is a ground-breaking pop album by singer-songwriter Carole King, released in 1971. The album features King's well-crafted, heartfelt songs sung in her honest, intriguing voice with minimal production by Lou Adler. It has earned a spot as one of the quintessential recordings of the rock era.

Tapestry was ranked number 1 for fifteen weeks and remained on the charts for over six years. The album also garnered four Grammy Awards including Album of the Year; Best Pop Vocal Performance, Female; Record of the Year ("It's Too Late"); and Song of the Year ("You've Got a Friend").

King wrote or co-wrote all of the songs on the album, several of which had already been hits for other artists such as Aretha Franklin's "(You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman" and the Shirelles's "Will You Love Me Tomorrow?". James Taylor, who encouraged King to sing her own songs, would have a #1 hit with "You've Got A Friend."

Track Listing
  1. I Feel The Earth Move
  2. So Far Away
  3. It's Too Late
  4. Home Again
  5. Beautiful
  6. Way Over Yonder
  7. You've Got A Friend
  8. Where You Lead
  9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
  10. Smackwater Jack
  11. Tapestry
  12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  13. Out In The Cold - (bonus track, previously unreleased)
  14. Smackwater Jack - (bonus track, previously unreleased, live)

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff