Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

The Anthology, 1947 - 1972
Muddy Waters

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy The Anthology, 1947 - 1972 by Muddy Waters From Amazon

The Anthology, 1947 - 1972 by Muddy Waters - Just The Good Stuff The Anthology, 1947 - 1972 by Muddy Waters ranked # 38 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

Muddy Waters should need no introduction. Not only did he provide a name for the world's greatest rock & roll band, but he also created the Chicago electric blues sound that's dominated the genre since he first hit the windy city in the late 1940s.

His bands also featured what would become a who's who of electric blues: Little Walter, Jimmy Rogers, Otis Spann, James Cotton, Junior Wells, Buddy Guy, and the list goes on.

The Anthology album covers Waters's most important period: his first years at Chess through the late 1960s. All his best-known songs are featured in their definitive versions, providing the perfect introduction to a blues master who doesn't need one. - Mike Johns

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. I Can't Be Satisfied
  3. I Feel Like Going Home
  4. Train Fare Home Blues
  5. Mean Red Spider
  6. Standin' Here Tremblin'
  7. You Gonna Need My Help
  8. Little Geneva
  9. Rollin' & Tumblin,' Part One
  10. Rollin' Stone
  11. Walkin' Blues
  12. Louisiana Blues
  13. Long Distance Call
  14. Honey Bee
  15. Country Boy
  16. She Moves Me
  17. Still A Fool
  18. Stuff You Gotta Watch
  19. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man When I'm Gone
  20. Standin' Around Cryin'
  21. Baby Please Don't Go
  22. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  23. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  24. I'm Ready
  25. Young Fashioned Ways
  26. I Want To Be Loved

Disc 2
  1. My Eyes (Keep Me In Trouble)
  2. Mannish Boy
  3. Sugar Sweet
  4. Trouble No More
  5. Forty Days And Forty Nights
  6. Just To Be With You
  7. Don't Go No Farther
  8. Diamonds At Your Feet
  9. I Love The Life I Live (I Live The Life I Love)
  10. Got My Mojo Working
  11. Rock Me
  12. Look What You've Done
  13. She's Nineteen Years Old
  14. Close To You
  15. Walking Thru The Park
  16. Take The Bitter With The Sweet
  17. I Feel So Good (Live)
  18. You Shook Me
  19. My Home Is In The Delta
  20. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  21. The Same Thing
  22. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  23. All Aboard (Fathers And Sons)
  24. Can't Get No Grindin'

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff