Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

The Band
The Band

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy The Band by The Band From Amazon

Forever Changes by Love - Just The Good Stuff The Band by The Band ranked # 45 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

The Band is the eponymous second album by folk-rock band The Band, released on September 22, 1969 (see 1969 in music). The Band, along with their debut, Music from Big Pink, are widely esteemed as among the best folk-rock fusions, with The Band specializing in a more country-influenced directions than their peers.

The Band peaked at #9 on Billboard's Pop Albums chart. In 2000, it recharted on Billboard's Internet Albums chart, peaking at #10. The singles "Rag Mama Rag" and "Up on Cripple Creek" peaked on the Pop Singles chart at #57 and #25 respectively.

Track Listing
  1. Across the Great Divide
  2. Rag Mama Rag
  3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  4. When You Awake
  5. Up on Cripple Creek
  6. Whispering Pines
  7. Jemima Surrender
  8. Rockin' Chair
  9. Look Out Cleveland
  10. Jawbone
  11. The Unfaithful
  12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff