Just The Good Stuff CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff
Home Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics Contact Us Spacer

With the Beatles
The Beatles

CDs and Music - Just The Good Stuff

Buy With the Beatles, The Beatles From Amazon

With the Beatles, The Beatles With the Beatles by The Beatles ranked # 59 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums list.

With the Beatles was The Beatles' second album, recorded four months after the band's first album and released in late 1963. The album features eight original compositions (including the first by George Harrison) and six covers, mostly of Motown and R&B hits. Most of the songs from the album were released in the United States as Meet the Beatles! on January 20, 1964.

This had advance orders of half a million, and sold another half by September 1965 - making it the second album to sell a million copies inside the UK (the first being the South Pacific soundtrack). It stayed at the top of the charts for twenty-one weeks, displacing Please Please Me, so that the Beatles occupied the top spot for 51 consecutive weeks. It even made number eleven in the "singles charts" (because at that time, those UK charts also counted high- selling LPs).

Track Listing
  1. It Won't Be Long
  2. All I've Got To Do
  3. All My Loving
  4. Don't Bother Me
  5. Little Child
  6. Till There Was You
  7. Please Mister Postman
  8. Roll Over Beethoven
  9. Hold Me Tight
  10. You Really Got A Hold On Me
  11. I Wanna Be Your Man
  12. Devil In Her Heart
  13. Not A Second Time
  14. Money

100 Greatest Albums of All Time

Previous CD Back to CDs and Music Index Next CD

Search Our Site For Music, Films, and Books
Web justthegoodstuff.com
Just The Good Stuff
Just The Good Stuff

Books DVDs and Movies CDs and Music Electronics

Home | Books | DVDs & Movies | CDs & Music | Electronics | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

© 2005 - 2015 Just The Good Stuff